wiki:WriterViewsStoryCollaborationDetails

Version 3 (modified by 211099, 13 days ago) ( diff )

--

Writer Views Story Collaboration Details

Actor: Writer

A writer views all current collaborators on their story, including their roles and permission levels, and can manage the collaboration.

1. The writer navigates to their story management page and selects "Manage Collaborators".

2. The system retrieves all collaborators and their details for the story.

SELECT u.username, u.user_name, u.surname, c.role, c.permission_level, c.collab_created_at
FROM COLLABORATION c
JOIN USERS u ON c.user_id = u.user_id
WHERE c.story_id = 5
ORDER BY c.permission_level DESC;

3. The writer decides to update a collaborator's permission level.

UPDATE COLLABORATION
SET permission_level = 3
WHERE user_id = 9 AND story_id = 5;

4. The writer decides to remove a collaborator from the story entirely.

DELETE FROM COLLABORATION
WHERE user_id = 9 AND story_id = 5;

5. The system confirms the collaborator was removed.

6. The system sends a notification to the removed collaborator.

INSERT INTO NOTIFICATION (notification_content, content_type, is_read, user_id, story_id, notification_created_at)
VALUES ('You have been removed as a collaborator from "Letters from Constantinople"', 'collaboration_removed', FALSE, 9, 5, CURRENT_TIMESTAMP);
Note: See TracWiki for help on using the wiki.